Tibetan Association

TIBETAN ASSOCIATIONS IN NORTH AMERICA

Updated on January 25, 2013

UNITED STATES

Tibetan Association of Albuquerque
C/o Tibet Center NMP.O. Box 65974
Albuquerque, NM 87193
Contact:
Tsultrim Tenzin, President: Tel: (505) 554 8582 or (505) 883 1828 Email: tibetcenter@osogrande.com

Amherst Regional Tibetan Association
P.O. Box 3626
Amherst, MA 01004
Contact:
Mr. Thupten Choeden, President: Tel 413-585-8180 Email
thuptenchoe@yahoo.com
Mr. Lobsang Dhondup,Vice President: Tel 413-345-0464 Email los-dhondup77@yahoo.com
Mr. Kunga Rinchen,General Secretary: Tel 413-230-3816 Email kungalama@hotmail.com
Mr. Passang Norbu,Member: Tel 413-253-0730 Email pasangnorbu2005@yahoo.com
Mrs. Lhamo Tsering,Member: Tel 413-253-3483 Email ltsering59@gmail.com
Mr. Tsering Dorjee, Member: Tel 413-323-9346 Email tseringbobdor@hotmail.com
Mr. Dawa Tsering, Member: Tel 413-777-1376 Email datse96@yahoo.co.in

Tibetan Association of Austin
Contact:
Lobsang Chodhen, President: Tel: 512 924 7777, supertibetan@gmail.com

Boston Tibetan Association
PO Box 381256
Cambridge, MA 02138
www.bostontibet.org
Contacts:
Ms.Tsering Wongmo, President: Tel 617-236-4311  Email:  wongmolawoffices@gmail.com
Tenzin Yangchen, General Secretary:  Email: tenyangchen87@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Northern California
5200 Huntington Avenue, Suite# 200
Richmond,CA94804
Contact:  Tel: (510) 666 1355 Email: contact@tanc.org , www.tanc.org
Kunjo Tashi, President
Kelsang Dorjee, VP & Green Book Coordinator
Sonam Tseten (Sontse), General Secretary
Namgyal Tesur, Asst. General Secretary
Sonam Chukyi, Book Keeper
Tsering Dolma, Treasurer
Thepo Tulku, Outreach Coordinator/ Public Relation
Dawa Myers, Grants
Tsering Dorjee Bawa, Cutural Coordinator
Jamyang, Event Coordinator
Sonam Tsering, Event Coordinator
Tashi Dhondup, Event Coordinator
Tashi Gyatso, Audio Visuals

Tibetan Association of Southern California
P.O. Box 3298
Culver City, CA 90231
Tel: (818) 538-9842
Email: tasc@socaltibet.org or tascsocal@yahoo.com

http://www.socaltibet.org

Contacts:
Pema Dolkar – President Email: pdolkar@socaltibet.org or president@socaltibet.org
Pemba Dhondup – Vice President/Secretary Email: dpemba@socaltibet.org
Thupten Dorjee – Treasurer Email: dorjet@socaltibet.org
Tenzin Dolkar  – TASC Sunday School Coordinator Email: tjachung@socaltibet.org
Pema Gyanltsen – Event Coordinator Email: pgyaltsen@socaltibet.org
Sangay Boom – Green Book Coordinator Email: sbom@socaltibet.org or greenbook@socaltibet.org

Tibetan Association of Charlottesville
Contact:
Sonam Dorject, President:
Khanpo Ngawang Dorji  Tel: 434-293-7739  Cell:434-906-4765  Email rpdjt@yahoo.com
Lhagon Dolma Tel: 434-466-6923  lhatso7@hotmail.com
Tashi Dolkar Tel: 434-466-7994 or 434-244-7462  tedolkar@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Chicago
2422 Dempster St
Evanston, IL 60202
Tel: (847) 733 1111
Email:  president@tibetan-alliance.org
www.tibetan-alliance.org
Contact:
Mr. Norbu Samphell, President: Tel: 312-433-4829 (work) 773-856-0018 (home)  norsamT@aol.com
Pema Rinzin, Vice President:   Tel: 773-592-9213 (cell)  prinzin@hotmail.com
Tenzin Lhagya, Secretary:      Tel: 773-600-0943 (cell)  Lhagx@aol.com
Kelsang Chodak, Treasurer:     Tel:  773-297-1251 (cell) kchodak@yahoo.com

Tibetan Association of Colorado
263 N Cherrywood dr, Laffayette CO, 80026
Email:  info@coloradotibetans.org
www.coloradotibetans.org
Contacts:
Mr. Jigme Dremaetenkhar, President: Email: jigmedt@msn.com
Paljor Chokteng, Vice President: Email pchokteng@comcast.net
Ngawang Wangchuk, Secretary/Religious Affairs: Email ngawanggo@yahoo.com
Ngawang Sherap, Treasurer: Email nsherap@gmail.com
Ngawang Thardoe, Assistant Treasurer: Email nthardoe@yahoo.
Karma Tsering, Events Coordinator: Email ktsering37@hotmail.com
Tenzin Zopa, Sports Coordinator: Email tensop123@yahoo.com
Tsering Phuntsok, Sports Coordinator: Email kikisoso@ymail.com
Jamyang Namgyal, Cultural Coordinator: Email jamyang58@gmail.com

Tibet Association of Connecticut
P.O Box 357
Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Contacts:
Thinlay Choegyal, President: Tel: 860-388-3012, cell 860-575 2570 choegyal@hotmail.com
Nawang, Vice President: 203-629 2504
Nyima Dorjee, Secretary: Tel: 860-395 1375, cell 860-227 7768

Capital Area Tibetan Association
C/- 2627 Depaul Dr
Vienna, VA 22180
Email:  catatibetan@yahoo.com

http://www.dctibetan.com/index.html

Contact:
Karma Zurkhang, President:  Email zurkhangk@yahoo.com T 703 554 4956
Namkha Tenzin, Vice President:  Email namlha@netzero.net T 571 969 8960
Tenzin Lhundup, Secretary and Co-ordinator for PTA: Email lhasa_thompo@yahoo.com T 703 401 6241
Passang Tsering: (Accountant) p4friday@yahoo.com; 571 327 4408
Tsewang Ngodup, Treasurer: Email  ngodup1998@yahoo.com T 571 232 5492
Gelek Wangchen, PRO and Culture:  Email gtopgyal@gmail.com T 703 731 9824
Rinzin Dengkhim, PRO and Culture: Email rcdengkhim@hotmail.com T 703 869 3441

Tibet Association of Idaho
2002 Mortimer Court
Boise, ID 83712
Contact:
Tashi Dondup, President: Tel: (208) 336 4815, kdondup@worldnet.att.net

Tibetan Association of Ithaca
402 Adam Street
Ithaca, New York -14850
Contact: 

Kunga N Delogtsang,President: Tel 607-351-6257 Email delog@twcny.rr.com
Dhondup D Zurkhang,Secretary: Tel 607-351-7926 Email dhonzur17@yahoo.com
Thupten Dakpa,Treasurer/Event Organizer: Email td49@cornell.edu
Yeshe Tsondue,Accountant: Email momobar2008@gmail.com

Indiana Tibetan Association
C/0 Indiana Buddhist Center
9260 E 10th Street
Indianapolis 46229
Contact:
Tenzin Namgyal, President: Tel: 812 – 606 1969 Email: tenam59@yahoo.com
Gedun Rabsel, Secretary: Tel: 812 – 334 0490 grabsal@gmail.com

Tibetan American Foundation of Minnesota
1096 Raymond Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: office@tafm.org

http://www.tafm.org/

Contacts:
Namgyal Dorjee, President: ndorjee123@yahoo.com
Tsewang Chokden, Vice President: chokden@gmail.com
Sangay Taythi, Secretary: sangaytaythi@gmail.com
Sherab Tsomo, Treasurer: sherabst@gmail.com
Tendor Norbu, Education: Tendor.norbu@gmail.com
Rinpo Lama, Youth / Sports: tibetana@yahoo.com
Kalsang Phuntsok, Public Relation / Membership  ID: Kalsang01@yahoo.com
Lhakpa Dorjee, Social Service: Pemadolma413@yahoo.com
Tsultrim Tharchen, estate Management:
Tenzing Tsering, Culture: ttseri@live.com
Ngawang Chime, Green Book / Public Relations: chime.ngawang@gmail.com
Dorjee Tsegyal, Spiritual: tsultrim.thartse@gmail.com

Karma Wangchuk, Executive Director: Tel: 651-917-9556 OR 651-917-9565 edirector@tafm.org

Montana Tibetan Cultural Association
2331 Craftsman Place
Missoula, MT 59801
Contact:
Tsering Dorjee President: Tel: (406) 721 8249, tsedjee@rediffmail.com

Tibetan Community of New York & New Jersey
P.O. Box # 1748
New York, NY 10156-1748
www.tcnynj.org
Contacts:
Kunga Thinley – President  E:kungathinley@gmail.com T:(917)743-8691
Kalsang Gyaltso – Vice President E:mokartsang@yahoo.com T:(347)806-0490
Tsering Kalsang – Tibetan Secretary E:t-kalsang@hotmail.com T:(718)730-4274
Norbu Lhamo – English Secretary E:nlhamo2nl@aol.com T:(917)514-6591
Tenzin Dolma – Accountant E:tendol2@aol.com T:(646)479-9532
Tsewang Sakya – Treasurer/GBC E:tsewangpal3@yahoo.com T:(718)406-6535
Tsultrim Sangmo – Public Relationship Officer (PRO)/GBC E:sangmo97@hotmail.com T:(646)717-6662
Tenzin Wangyal – Cultural Affairs Coordinator E:tenwangyal412@yahoo.com T:(212)203-7463
Tsering Tobden – Community School Coordinator E:tops455@hotmail.com T:(646) 229-9527
Gonpo Tsering – Cultural Hall Project Coordinator E:gonpo_agya@yahoo.com T:(718)675-9155
Chagdor Tsering – Cultural Hall Project Coordinator E:chagdor@yahoo.com T:(718)820-2511
Lobsang Samdrup – Event Coordinator E:lobsangsamdup59@yahoo.com T:(646)506-5068
Bawa Samten – Green Book Coordinator(GBC) E:samtennyc@yahoo.com T:(646)327-1971

Tibetan Association of North Carolina
3500 Apache Dr
Raleigh, NC 27609
Contact:
Karma Tashi: Te l: (919 862 8624 Email: bod4bodpa@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Ohio & Michigan
207 E ashington St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Contacts:
Ujjen Tsewang: Tel: (734) 845 7686, ujjen3@hotmail.com

Tibetan Association of Philadelphia
P.O. Box #29166
Philadelphia, PA 19127
Email: rangzen@phillytibetans.com
www.phillytibetans.com
Contacts:
Tsering Jurme, President: Tel: 215-715-6754 Email: tsejurme@yahoo.com

Northwest Tibetan Cultural Association-Portland
P.O. Box No. 13120
Portland, OR 97213
www.nwtca.org
Contact:
Dr. Kalsang Phuntsog , President: Tel: (503) 222-7172 Fax: (503) 222-1582 nwtca.president@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Santa Fe
915 Hickox Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 216-6620
Email: mail@taosf.org
www.taosf.org
Contacts:
Phuntsok Rabden, President: Tel: 505-216-6620 president@taosf.org

Tibetan Association of Washington
P.O. Box 77623
Seattle, WA 98177
www.washingtontibet.org
Contact:
Jampa Jorkhang, President: president@washingtontibet.org
Rinchen Gadhey, General Secretary: rgadhey@washingtontibet.org
Passang Ghonpa, Green Book Coordinator: pghongpa@washingtontibet.org
Thinley Gyatso, Community Outreach Coordinator: tgyatso@washingtontibet.org
Jamyang Dorjee, Youth Services & Development Coordinator: jdorjee@washingtontibet.org
Rigdzin Tingkhye, Religious Affairs Coordinator: rtingkhye@washingtontibet.org
Tenzin Trinley, Treasurer/Community Center Coordinator: tthinley@washingtontibet.org
Tenzin Wangyal, Webmaster/Cultural Events Coordinator: twangyal@washingtontibet.org
Tsewang Chamatsang, Director, Tibetan Language and Culture

Utah Tibetan Association
1120 South Davis Blvd.
Bountiful, Utah 84010
www.utahtibetanassociation.org
Contacts:
Pema Chagzoetsang, President: Tel: 801-292-7876 (Home), 801-671-1533 (Cell) Email: PCHAGZOE@utah.gov
Tenzin Chodar,Vice President/Treasurer: Tel 801-949-5374 Cell Email    chodar78@gmail.com
Kesang Norbu, Secretary: Tel 801-907-1351 Cell Email kasnou7@yahoo.com
Tenzin Lhawang, Accountant: Tel 801-898-4819 Cell Email dichukhang@msn.com
Kalsang Dorji, Cultural Director: Tel 801-518-1454 Cell Email kalsang1210@gmail.com
Choe Gyaltsen, Cultural Director: Tel 801-809-1263 Cell 801-262-5004 Home Email choe323@yahoo.com
Passang Tsering,Cultural Director: Tel 801-300-9710 Cell Email phugshol@yahoo.com
Tenzin Kalsang, Cultural Director: Tel 801-558-4332 Cell Email kalsang_2005@yahoo.com
Tenzin Lala, Artistic Director: Tel 801-232-7858 Cell Email lalaiskawaii@hotmail.com
Tsering Tashi,Public Relations: Tel 801-201-9214 Cell Email tseringtashi@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Vermont
PO Box 414
Burlington, VT 05402
www.vermonttibet.org

Contact:
Mr. Migmar Tsering, President:  Tel:  802-777-0242, Email:   migtse2050@yahoo.com
Mr. Jamyang Sonam,
Vice President: Tel:  802-846-7356, Email:  jamyangsonam88@yahoo.com
Mrs. Tashi Choezom,
Secretary:  Tel:  802-324-5063, Email:   tdiki@aol.com
Mrs. Kalsang Mentsang,
Accountant: Tel: 802-310-1959, Email: keslha@yahoo.com
Mr. Lobsang Norbu,
Treasurer: Tel:  802-734-5994, Email:  nyimapenpa@yahoo.co

Wisconsin Tibetan Association
PO Box 5406
Madison, WI-53705
www.wistib.org
Contacts:
Mr. Tashi Samdup, President 608-240-1618 E-mail: wta@wistib.org
Ms. Tsedon Kharitsang, Vice President 608-556-9306
Ms. Tenzin Lhamo,Secretary 608-827-9509
Mr. Gurmey Dorjee, Cultural incharge 608-242-7198
Mr. Tenzin Gudhelabrang, Events Incharge 608-26-6679
Ms. Tashi Palzom, Accountant 608-335-5995
Ms. Tashi Bhuti, Cashier 608-334-4904 / 278- 1229
Ms. Dhondup, Member at large 262-431-4816
Mr. yeshi Jinpa, Green Book Incharge 608-886-3605

CANADA

Tibetan Community of Alberta
Contacts:

Tenzin Sheka, President: Home Phn# 403-240-2532 Email tsheka@shaw.ca
Pemba Sheka, Vice President: Home Phn# 403-217-0012 Email psheka@gmail.com
Tenzin Jamyang, Treasurer: Home Phn# 403-275-6639 Email jamchoe78@yahoo.com
Pema Phunkhang, Secretary: Cell # 403-461-3387 Email pemayanks@yahoo.ca
Karma Lodoe, Joint Secretary: Cell# 587-351-4531 Email lodoe@hotmail.com

Tibetan Cultural Society of British Columbia

Mailing Address
14849 -88th Avenue
Surrey, BC V3S 2S4Canada
Email:  tcsofbc@gmail.com

Contact:
Tashi Tsetan, President: Tel 778-706-1935 Email tashi.tsetan@gmail.com
Sonam Gyatso, Vice-President: Tel 604-728-3137 Email ksonamtsering@hotmail.com
Tenzin Gyurme, Secretary: Tel 778-990-8636 Email tengyurmeca@yahoo.ca
Pemten Lama, Treasurer: Tel 778-237-7798 Email pemten@hotmail.com

Canadian Tibetan Association of Ontario
[Tibetan Canadian Culture Center]
40 Titan Road
Etobicoke, ON M8Z 2J8
Tel: (416) 532 6317
Email: info@ctao.org
www.ctao.org www.tcccgc.org
Contacts:
KUNSANG TANZIN, President (416)787-4809 ktanzin@yahoo.com
KALSANG PHUNTSOK,Vice President (647)780-9123 kalsangp@gmail.com
GESHE LOBSANG GAWA, Religious Coordinator (416)516-7028 gawa476@gmail.com
TASHI LHAMO RUBLING, General Secretary/MC    (647)348-4425 rubling52@hotmail.com
DAWA NGODUP, Web/Information Tech-Coordinator (416)357-3445 dngodup@gmail.com
TASHI WANGDU, Web/Volunteer Coordinator (416)617-0215    wangdu@gmail.com
SALDEN KUNGA, Volunteer Coordinator (416)-276-4394 (Cell) saldenkunga@gmail.com
TAMDIN PHUNTSOK, Accountant (416) 255-9939 (Hm) (647) 878-2814 (Cell) tamdinp@yahoo.com
YESHI LHAMO, Accountant (416)738-0290 yeshi_lha@yahoo.ca
PALDEN RANGJUNG, Chadrel Coordinator (416)-260-1210 (Hm) (647)-213-0384 (Cell) tdolrangs@hotmail.com
TENZIN THEKCHOK, Chadrel/Cultural  Coordinator (647)-705-8874 theckchok@yahoo.com
TSERING DHONDUP, Education/Youth Coordinator (416)836-2779 tseedup@gmail.com
JIGDEL KUYEE, Education/Youth Coordinator (647)781-9655    jigdel.k@gmail.com
TENZIN DAKPA, Cultural Coordinator    (416)921-2415 drtendak@yahoo.co.in
NGAWANG THINLEY, Event/AV Coordinator (416)-534-6509 (Hm) (647)-286-8955 (Cell)     nthinleyctao@hotmail.com
KALSANG DHONDUP, Event/AV Coordinator (416)904-3165 ksangpema@hotmail.com
ANTHONY LAMA, Event/Kitchen Coordinator (416)-360-1554 (Hm) (647)-286-8955 (Cell)    anthonylama@hotmail.com
THUPTEN LEKSHE, Event & Kitchen Coordinator    (647)215-2588 lekshe36@yahoo.ca
DORJEE NAMGYAL, Fundraising/Event & Kitchen Coordinator (647)828-2960 dorjeenamgyal@hotmail.com
SONAM SINGHE, Fundraising Coordinator (647)716-7464 scsinghe@gmail.com
THUPTEN MONLAM TSAMOTSHANG, Fundraising Coordinator (416)836-4729 tmtsamotsang@yahoo.com

LHAKPA TSERING, Administrative Manager 416-410-5606(O)    416-708-1819(Cell) ltsering@hotmail.com or    info@ctao.org

Tibetan Cultural Association of Quebec
Contact:
Tashi Wangyal, President: Tel 450 442 1368 (H)  514 927 9154 (Cell) tashiwangyal@yahoo.com
Miss Kalsang Gya kgya72@yahoo.com
Mr. Jampa Barshee jampbarshee@hotmail.com