Tibetan Association

TIBETAN ASSOCIATIONS IN NORTH AMERICA

Updated on June 18, 2014

UNITED STATES

Tibetan Association of Albuquerque
C/o Tibet Center NM, P.O. Box 65974, Albuquerque, NM 87193
http://www.tibetcenternm.org
Contact:

Penpa Tsering, President: Tel: (505) 385 2230  Email: penpatsering@yahoo.com

Amherst Regional Tibetan Association
P.O. Box 3626
Amherst, MA 01004
Contact:
|

Lobsang Dhondup, President: Tel: (413) 992 8022

Tibetan Association of Austin
Contact:

Lobsang Chodhen, President: Tel: (512) 924 7777, supertibetan@gmail.com

Boston Tibetan Association
PO Box 381256
, Cambridge, MA 02138
www.bostontibet.org
Contacts:

Kalsang Phuntsok, President: Tel. (617) 669 7539 Email kalsangm4543@gmail.com or phuntsok@wi.mit.edu
Tsering Wongmo, Secretary: Tel (617) 236 4311 Email wongmolawoffices@gmail.com
Tenpa Dhargya, Treasurer: Tel  (781) 502 5477 Email tdhargyal7@gmail.com
Tsultrim Palden, Green Book Coordinator: Tel (617) 530 0894 Email tpalden@yahoo.com
Tenzin Jampa, Cashier and Membership Coordinator: Tel (617) 501 8394 Email jampster@gmail.com
Tenzin Dekyong, Culture & Membership Coordinator: Tel (617) 642 0208 Email tendekyong@hotmail.com
Tsering Lhagyal, Event Coordinator: Tel (617) 320 5950 Email tlhagyal18@gmail.com
Ngawang Jorden, Event Coordinator: Tel (617) 501 6205 Email ngawangjorden@gmail.com
Tsewang Rinzin, Event Coordinator: Tel (626) 823 5774 Email t.rinzin@yahoo.com

Tibetan Association of Northern California
5200 Huntington Avenue, Suite# 200
, Richmond, CA 94804
Contact:
Tel: (510) 666 1355
Email: contact@tanc.org
www.tanc.org

Kunjo Tashi, President: Tel (510) 230 8333 Email: president@tanc.org
Kelsang Dorjee, VP & Green Book Coordinator
Sonam Choekyi, General Secretary
Tenzin Gyurmey, Book Keeper
Tsering Dolma, Treasurer
Kelsang Phuntsok, Cutural Coordinator/Grants
Yangchen Dokar, ID/Event Coordinator
Tenzing Rangdol, AV/Youth Program Coordinator
Thupten Lobsang, Event Coordinator
Thupten Gyaltsen, Event Coordinator
Golok Tashi, Community Center In-charge
Nawang Dorjee, Religious event coordinator

Tibetan Association of Southern California
P.O. Box 3298, 
Culver City, CA 90231
Tel: (818) 538-9842
Email: tasc@socaltibet.org or tascsocal@yahoo.com
http://www.socaltibet.org
Contacts:

Tenzin Dorjee, President: (714) 681 8217 Email: president@socaltibet.org
Tenzin Thokme Wangdu, Vice President: Email: Wangdu@socaltibet.org
Lobsang Jamyang, Treasurer: Email: Greenbook@socaltibet.org
Tenzin Choedon Chungchungla, TASC Sunday School Coordinator Email: Jordan@socaltibet.org
Tsering Khangchen Tsela, Cultural Coordinator Email: Tsela@socaltibet.org
Damdul Tsering, Event Coordinator Email: LAdamdul@socaltibet.org
Tenpa Dorjee, Public Relations: OCTenpa@socaltibet.org


Tibetan Association of Charlottesville
PO Box 1214, Chalottesville VA 22901
Contact:

Jamyang Nyima, President   Tel: (434) 466 8584   Email jnyima187@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Chicago
2422 Dempster St
, Evanston, IL 60202
Tel: (847) 733 1111
Email:  president@tibetan-alliance.org
www.tibetan-alliance.org
Contact:

Tsetan Wangyal Lungara, President: Tel: (847) 568 9240 Email president@tibetan-alliance.org
Yeshe Nangchen, Vice President: Tel: (612) 545 8660 Email vicepresident@tibetan-alliance.org
Tenzin Lhagya, Secretary: Tel: (773) 600 0943 Email secretary@tibetan-alliance.org

 Tibetan Association of Colorado
1075 Sirgalahead Dr, Unit D. Lafayette, CO 80026
Email:  info@coloradotibetans.org
www.coloradotibetans.org
Contacts:

Mr Kunchok Tenzin, President  Tel: (720) 276 5198 Email: konchuktenzin@yahoo.com
Mr Tenzin Tashi, Vice President
Mr Tsering Choephel, Accountant
Mrs Dawa Dorjee, Public Relations
Mrs Tenzin Tsomo, Cultural Coordinator
Mrs Pema, Accountant
Mr Dargyal, Sports Coordinator
Mr Sangay Kyab
Mr Nyima
Mrs Khando

Tibetan Association of Connecticut
P.O Box 357
, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Email: tibetanassociationofct@gmail.com
Contacts:

Tashi Nyima, President: Tel (860) 237 1279 Email: tnyima@gmail.com

 Capital Area Tibetan Association
C/- 11102 Woodson Ave. kensington MD 20895
Email:  catatibetan@yahoo.com
http://www.dctibetan.com/index.html
Contact:

Karma Zurkhang, President:  Email kzurkhang@yahoo.com T (703) 554 4956
Namkha Tenzin, Vice President:  Email namlha@netzero.net T (571) 969 8960
Tenzin Lhundup, Secretary and Co-ordinator for PTA: Email lhasa_thompo@yahoo.com T (703) 401 6241
Passang Tsering, Accountant: Email p4friday@yahoo.com (571) 327 4408
Tsewang Ngodup, Treasurer: Email ngodup1998@yahoo.com T (571) 232 5492
Gelek Wangchen, PRO and Culture:  Email gtopgyal@gmail.com T (703) 731 9824
Rinzin Dengkhim, PRO and Culture: Email rcdengkhim@hotmail.com T (703) 869 3441

Tibet Association of Idaho
2002 Mortimer Court
Boise, ID 83712
Contact:
Tashi Dondup, President: Tel: (208) 336 4815 Email kdondup@worldnet.att.net

Tibetan Association of Ithaca
P.O. Box 686, Ithaca NY 14851
Contact: 

Kunga N Delogtsang, President: Tel (607) 351 6257 Email delog@twcny.rr.com
Dhondup D Zurkhang, Secretary: Tel (607) 351 7926 Email dhonzur17@yahoo.com
Thupten Dakpa, Treasurer/Event Organizer: Email td49@cornell.edu
Yeshe Tsondue, Accountant: Email momobar2008@gmail.com

Indiana Tibetan Association
C/0 Indiana Buddhist Center, 
9260 E 10th Street, 
Indianapolis 46229
Contact:

Tenzin Namgyal, President: Tel: 812 – 606 1969 Email: tenam59@yahoo.com
Gedun Rabsel, Secretary: Tel: 812 – 334 0490 grabsal@gmail.com

Tibetan American Foundation of Minnesota
1096 Raymond Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Office Tel: (651) 917 9556
Email: office@tafm.org
http://www.tafm.org
Contacts:

Namgyal Dorjee, President: Email ndorjee123@yahoo.com
Tel (763) 245 9615
Ngawang Chemi, Vice-President: Email: chime.ngawang@gmail.com Tel (952) 237-5269
Phuntsok Tsawog, Secretary: Email pdtsawog@gmail.com Tel (612) 978-5396
Tendor Norbu, Treasurer: Email tendor.norbu@gmail.com Tel (651) 734-5180
Kalsang Phuntsok, Education: Email kalsang01@yahoo.com Tel (612) 281-7619
Tsultrim Thartse, Greenbook/Membership: Email: tsultrim.thartse@gmail.com Tel (651) 600-8007
Tashi Zopa, Social Services: Emailtzopa143@hotmail.com (763) 923-9528
Tashi Nyima, Estate Management: Email  tnyima1959@yahoo.comTel (763) 439-6933
Tenzin Tsering, Culture: Email ttseri@live.com Tel (612) 388-5748
Kundol Tsering, Sports & Youth Development: Email tsering.kundol@yahoo.com Tel (763) 742-5723
Loga Tashi,Spiritual: Email atashi35@yahoo.com  (612) 600-2751
Sangay Taythi, Media: Email: sangaytaythi@gmail.com Tel (612) 859-3228

 Montana Tibetan Cultural Association
2331 Craftsman Place
, Missoula, MT 59801
Contact:

Sonam Yeshi Karchungtsang, President: Tel: (406) 543 1528 Email: karchungtsang@yahoo.com


Tibetan Community of New York & New Jersey
P.O. Box # 1748, 
New York, NY 10156-1748
www.tcnynj.org
Contacts:

Kunga Thinley, President  kungathinley@gmail.com T: (917) 743-8691
Kalsang Gyaltso, Vice President: mokartsang@yahoo.com T: (347) 806-0490
Tsering Kalsang, Tibetan Secretary: t-kalsang@hotmail.com T: (718) 730-4274
Norbu Lhamo, English Secretary: nlhamo2nl@aol.com T: (917) 514-6591
Tenzin Dolma, Accountant: tendol2@aol.com T: (646) 479-9532
Tsewang Sakya,Treasurer/GBC: tsewangpal3@yahoo.com T: (718)406-6535
Tsultrim Sangmo, Public Relationship Officer (PRO)/GBC: sangmo97@hotmail.com T: (646) 717-6662
Tenzin Wangyal, Cultural Affairs Coordinator: tenwangyal412@yahoo.com T: (212) 203-7463
Tsering Tobden, Community School Coordinator: tops455@hotmail.com T: (646) 229-9527
Gonpo Tsering, Cultural Hall Project Coordinator: gonpo_agya@yahoo.com T:(718) 675-9155
Chagdor Tsering, Cultural Hall Project Coordinator: chagdor@yahoo.com T:(718) 820-2511
Lobsang Samdrup, Event Coordinator: lobsangsamdup59@yahoo.com T:(646) 506-5068
Bawa Samten, Green Book Coordinator (GBC): samtennyc@yahoo.com T:(646)327-1971

Tibetan Association of North Carolina
3500 Apache Dr 
Raleigh, NC 27609
Contact:

Karma Tashi: Tel: (919) 862 8624 Email: bod4bodpa@gmail.com

 Tibetan Association of Ohio & Michigan
207 E ashington St., 
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Contacts:

Ujjen Tsewang: Tel: (734) 845 7686, ujjen3@hotmail.com

Tibetan Association of Philadelphia
P.O. Box #29166
, Philadelphia, PA 19127
Tel: (215) 280.4706
Email: phillytibetans@gmail.com
http://phillytibetans.com
Contacts:


Chodrak Lekshay, President  Tel: 215) 435 3824 Email: legshyc@yahoo.com
Tsering Norbu, Vice-President
Kalsang Dekey, General Secretary
Tsering Choezon, Treasurer
Tsering Paldon, Auditor

Northwest Tibetan Cultural Association-Portland
P.O. Box No. 13120, 
Portland, OR 97213
https://sites.google.com/site/nwtcaus/
Contact:

Dechen Bartso, President: nwtca.president@gmail.com Tel (360) 952-1677
Lhakpa Dolma , Event Director: lhakdon505@gmail.com
Jampa Nyendak, Education / Bodkhang Rental: jamnyen@gmail.com
Miwang Rither, General Secretary:  zonga777@comcast.net
Rabgyal Moenbook, PRO: trmoenbook@gmail.com
Tenzin Dekyi, Treasurer: nwtca.treasurer@gmail.com
Lodoe Tsering, Spiritual Director:
Ang Tsering, Facility Director: firstsherpa@gmail.com
Lobsang Dhondup, Cultural Director: gyalsay78@yahoo.co.in

Tibetan Association of Santa Fe
915 Hickox Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 216-6620
Email: mail@taosf.org
www.taosf.org
Contacts:

Tenzin Samjung, President: Tel: (505) 603-6252 bhabar.tenzin@gmail.com

Tibetan Association of Washington
P.O. Box 77623, 
Seattle, WA 98177
http://tibet.washingtontibet.org
Contact:

Mrs. Tenzin Chokey, President  Tel (206) 790 7756 Email:   president@washingtontibet.org or tenzinchokey@hotmail.com
Lhanze Sakya
Tsewang Sangmo
Tsering Dolkar
Lobsang Tsering
Tsering Choedon
Sherab Dorje
Namgyal Tsedup

Utah Tibetan Association
1120 South Davis Blvd., 
Bountiful, Utah 84010
www.utahtibetanassociation.org
Contacts:

Lobsang Tsering, President: Tel (801) 330-2306 Email lobsang.tsering@octanner.com or president@utahtibetanassociation.org
Tsering Dhundup, Vice President/PR
Tenzin Thongdol, Secretary
Kalsang Dorjee (Kus), Treasurer
Jampa Chodak, Accountant
Phakyab Tsering, Culture
Kalsang Dorjee, Culture
Tsering Tashi, PR
Tenzin Kalsang, PR
Passang, PR

 Tibetan Association of Vermont
PO Box 414, 
Burlington, VT 05402
www.vermonttibet.org
Contact:

Migmar Tsering,President:  Tel:  (802) 777-0242, Email:  migtse2050@yahoo.com
Jamyang Sonam, Vice President: Tel:  802-846-7356, Email:  jamyangsonam88@yahoo.com
Tashi Choezom,Secretary:  Tel:  802-324-5063, Email: tdiki@aol.com
Kalsang Mentsang, Accountant: Tel: 802-310-1959, Email: keslha@yahoo.com
Lobsang Norbu, Treasurer: Tel:  802-734-5994, Email: nyimapenpa@yahoo.co

Wisconsin Tibetan Association
PO Box 5406
, Madison, WI-53705
Tel: 608 320 9132
http://wistib.org
Contacts:

Tsering. Chung, President  Tel (608) 515 1140 Email:  presidentofwta@gmail.com
Jampa khedup, Secretary:
Tenzin dechen, Treasurer
Jampa dolma, Accountant on request
Tenzin molam, Green book and event co-ordinator
Namgyal Tsering, Cultural co- ordinator
Tsering kunsel, Cultural co-ordinator and event co-ordinator
Dawa dolma, Event catering co-ordinator
Kunga sangpo, Event catering co-ordinator
Lhamo Tso, Event catering co-ordinary

 

CANADA

Tibetan Community of Alberta
11 Strthcona Crescent SW, Calgary, Alberta T3H 1K9, Canada
Email: albertatibetan@gmail.com
http://www.albertatibetan.org
Contacts:

Namgyal Choedak, President  Tel (403) 613 9150 Email nchoedak@shaw.ca

 Tibetan Cultural Society of British Columbia
Mailing Address:
 2168 East 7th Ave, Vancouver, BC
V5N 1S7, Canada
Email:  tcsofbc@gmail.com
http://www.tcsofbc.org
Contact:


Tenzin Gyurme, President: Tel (778) 706-1935 Email tengyurmeca@yahoo.ca
Tashi Phuntsok, Vice President: Email tashmo@shaw.ca
Sonam Gyatso, Culture Coordinator: Tel 604-728-3137 Email ksonamtsering@hotmail.com
Tenzin Chokyi, Treasurer: tczconnect@gmail.com
Khartheng Sonam Choden, Secretary: tczconnect@gmail.com 

Canadian Tibetan Association of Ontario
[Tibetan Canadian Culture Center]
40 Titan Road, 
Etobicoke, ON M8Z 2J8, Canada
www.ctao.org
www.tcccgc.org
Contacts:
Administrative Manager
Lhakpa Tsering
 (416) 410-5606
 (office)  Email: info@ctao.org

Tsering Tsomo, President: Email  ttsomo@tcccgc.org
Tsering Dhundup, Sr. Vice President/Education Coordinator  Tel (647) 739 0019  Email tseedup@gmail.com
Karma T. Youngdue, Vice President Event/Fundraising
Lobsang Chozin, Vice President Project/Religious Coordinator
Sonam Dorjee, Treasurer/Chadrel Coordinator
Yangchen Nyandak, Secretary/Membership Coordinator
Ugen Tsering, Kitchen Coordinator
Kalsang Dolkar Gyaltong, Event/Fundraising/Purchase Coordinator
Yangchen Dolkar Loden, Cashier/Kitchen Assistant Coordinator
Amchi Karma Dolma, Volunteer/Social Service Coordinator
Bhutila Karpoche, PR/Media/Grants Coordinator
Tenzin Khedup, PA/Stage/Cultural Coordinator
Ngawang Diki, Cultural Coordinator
Tenzin Tsochung Thonsor, Sports/Youth Coordinator
Tenzin Wangyal, IT/Web/Accounts Coordinator

Tibetan Cultural Association of Quebec
Contact:

Nyiuma Dhundup, President: Tel 514 501 6633  Email tca.quebec@gmail.com